Le Bon Melange

If I have been waiting over a year for Le Bon Melange to open, I can’t imagine how long Natalie the owner and pastry chef has been waiting for. I first noticed Natalie’s work on Instagram and since then she has made numerous birthday cakes for my friends and I.

Le Bon Melange had their first day of trading yesterday and I beelined straight there when I had the opportunity. It is a little out of the way of the town centre, but I parked near neighbouring shops and walked over.

It is a very cute shop. I loved the European look of the chairs and tables, so much sunlight spills in from the large windows and the glass cabinets are filled with a variety of delicious goods.I’ll have one of everything, please.Enjoy the lovely sunshine with their outdoor seating.The service was still finding their feet but forgivable since it was their first day. Everyone was very friendly and helpful as I inquired about half of their products.

My intention was to only grab two things and head out the door, but that cabinet made everything look so inviting. So I decided to buy 4 items, then one more… Then another. I was almost out the door when the chocolate coated macarons were added and I found myself lining up again.

Top left (clockwise): Lemon curd meringue jar ($6.50), sausage roll ($5.50), croissant ($4.50) and salted caramel eclair ($5.50).Top left (clockwise): Apple turnover, White chocolate and raspberry macaron coated in chocolate ($4.00), custard filled baked doughnut and cross section.TimmyC and I agreed that our favourites were the lemon curd meringue jar and the apple turnover but I would really love to see the selection expand and grow over the next couple of weeks. I was pleasantly surprised with their opening hours as they are opened 7 days a week, 6:30am – 4:30pm.

Venue: Le Bon Melange

Address: corner of Gungahlin Pl & Bruning St, Gungahlin ACT 2912

Phone: 0423748063

Opening hours: 7 days a week, 6:30am – 4:30pm

 

Leave a Reply

